A

Upcoming Exhibitions

Saturday, September 30, 2017 to Sunday, January 14, 2018
Fall Blockbuster
Saturday, October 14, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018

At the turn of the 1200s, the Khmer Empire of Cambodia was one of the most powerful in the world. From 1181 to 1218, King Jayavarman VII ruled under the banner of Buddhism and expanded his dominions to include most of peninsular Southeast Asia.

Sunday, October 29, 2017 to Sunday, November 11, 2018

Vibrantly patterned woven, printed, and embroidered textiles join the museum’s collection of rare Kelmscott Press books in this exhibition exploring William Morris, the Victorian designer and poet who was a pioneer of the Arts and Crafts movement.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 to Sunday, February 25, 2018

Inspired by the Cleveland Museum of Art’s recent acquisition of Wadsworth Jarrell’s

Sunday, January 14, 2018 to Sunday, May 27, 2018

The beginning of the 20th century brought a surge of challenges to the prevailing styles and procedures for art making in Europe.

Sunday, February 25, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018

Eyewitness Views: Making History in Eighteenth-Century Europe is the first exhibition to exclusively examine view paintings—more or less faithful depictions of a given locale—that also depict contemporary historical events.

Saturday, July 7, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018
COMING IN 2018

Yayoi Kusama: Infinity Mirrors is a celebration of the legendary Japanese artist’s 65-year career, covering every aspect of the artist’s oeuvre from her early paintings to her widely admired participatory installations.